Pick Your Location 

Ray Self Storage

4.95
(184 Reviews)
5
4
3
2
1

Church Street

4.91 Rating - 101 Reviews

Angie Murphy

on facebook Tuesday November 21, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff....would recommend to someone with storage needs

Jason Kingpin Sheppard

on facebook Thursday March 02, 2017
Great facility and great to work with. Will definitely rent from them again if I need a storage unit in the future.

David Williams

on facebook Tuesday February 21, 2017
I had a very unusual set of circumstances that required Trella and Steve to assist me in many ways with my storage, and consequently, my soon to be inevitable, international shipping needs. Both Trella and Steve took care of every concern that I had without even batting an eye. I came in asking questions that I already figured the answers would be "No." I was relieved and quite astonished that not only were their answers "Yes," but they also added the phrase, "No Problem." They handled my unusual circumstances with smiles and professionalism. I truly appreciate the great work they are doing and want to sincerely recommend this company for your storage needs. Thanks

Akua Afrifa Okore Hanson

on facebook Wednesday February 01, 2017
Best ever customer service I've seen anywhere in this world.

Justin Shotwell

on facebook Wednesday November 26, 2014
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Amanda Poplin English

Great Customer Service!!

Mike Browne

Nathan Farlow

Angie Shotwell Carden

Stacie Smith Aldridge

Stephanie Rayhart

Not really got to say nothing

Keith Roberts

Amy Stewart

Staff was very knowledgeable and the facility was clean.

Jazmine Morales

The lady at the front desk had made my day with the smile on her face , excellent service!

Kim Hogan

Melody at the church Street location is super friendly has a great personality and tries really hard to help everyone get exactly what they need Angela is also a good person The location is always clean and well stocked for boxes and other items that you need to make your move easier thank you And I have and will keep referring people to come to your location on church street thank you

Caryauni Rosa

Melody was a lot of help and very knowledgeable about the questions I asked. Great prices and clean units. I love the fact that I got offered to use the truck with my move in that put the icing on the cake

Ammata Cornwell

Well maintained facility! Friendly staff. Tammy was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Thipp Vannavong

Wonderful customer service .. called about a few pricing on different size units and information was very helpful ... thanks again to Tammy for her excellent knowledge and great customer service ...

Gregory Clark

Reasonable quality

Ashlyne Landen

LaManda Price

Jessica was very friendly and helpful. I’ll be sure to use this facility again in the near future !

Brittany Williams

Friendly staff and excellent service.

Bree Reynolds

After calling around and talking to many places I finally was satisfied! Call and ask for Jessica! She’s the best. Very professional and friendly.

Alicia alonso

Great storage facility! Jessica was every friendly and helpful!

Alexis White

Jessica was amazing she was helpful and all the information I needed! I know now where I will come for my storage needs and I will tell all my friends and family to come here as well

Katlyn Lynn

This place is highly recommend for your storage! Everyone was very helpful and nice!

Stormie Jones

Best prices on storage units! Clean and fast and VERY friendly. Definitely a great place of businessThanks Jessica Moore for amazing service!

destiny otero

Super friendly , fast service ! Jessica was amazing and was super full of knowledge !

Karen Harnacke

Scion Frs

Great group of ladies that work the front desk. Ask for Melanie she will get you squared away no problem!

Keosha Foust

T. Miles

Prices a little steep

Tammie Townsend

Great staff at the S. Church Street location, in Burlington NC

Bill Coupe

I like this place! It's convenient to my home, clean and well run. The down side is that they've made some changes adding additional storage making it very difficult for me to get to my unit with a trailer in tow as :-(I may actually build a storage unit on my property as a result.

Claudia Garner

tanynnika royster

Thobani Viki

Tammy burnett

Ive had things in this place for about 2 years and the people working there have always been perfession.

Michael Fox

Works for me..😁

Iris Cuchillas

Tabias Wrenn

Friendly staff awesome experience

choc 6280

Alyssa Matney

Friendly staff and great prices definitely recommend

John Foltz

Nice clean facility and really nice unit size selection

jayla melvin

Best storage I ever had and I love the employees

Dekida Doster

best storage place I ever used

Crystal Passmore

Very clean facility. Friendly staff!

Mandy Matney

Clean units, friendly helpful staff, and great prices!

Michael Stevens

Very friendly staff and great prices for what you get! Definitely recommend!!!!

Brandi Glennon

Very clean super friendly staff.

Mike Massengale

Great place to do business with

Benton Dark

Lawrence Brooks

The experience was great, the service given to me by Brianna was over the top. After doing a little shopping around I also found that their prices couldn’t be beat for what I needed. (To bad U-Haul👎🏾) I was so impressed I used there rental services twice in less than a week. Definitely will be returning for all my moving needs.

Brittany McGhee

Ida King

Melinda Goldston

I called to get price quotes from this company and I had the pleasure of speaking to Mr Ajay Sauls. He made the process so easy. He was very friendly and hospitable. He is a wonderful manager. The prices are the lowest that I have been quoted. I would and have recommended this company to anyone that ask.

Eric Hadley

Barbara Heritage

Gave up housekeeping and Called Ray's for price quote and they were lower than most places. And the best part was they loan me a truck to use to move my belonging into a climate control unit. I had this unit for almost 2 years and when I moved out of the unit they loan me the truck to move. Could not ask for better service, clean units, employees are very nice. I would recommend them too. If i couldgive them more than 4 stars i would. Thanks to a lady there that has always so kind. Angelia

Jimi Shockley

The property is clean and well kept. They even offer a free move in truck. Great place to store your stuff!

jamie lynn

The staff are amazing & friendly! The units are clean. This is a great place for your storage needs.

Rachel Bowes

Awesome staff and great facilities!

Brittany Johnson

Very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!

renee Laws Williams

Friendly Staff and great prices on Storage building

Tiffany Aylsworth

Great service and friendly people!! Angela Shockley is always a big help whenever I have a problem!! Would never use anyone else for my storage needs!!

KAI KHAHARN

Nice staff and clean facilities I will definitely recommend to my friends and family

Rebekah Barts

Super friendly staff and amazing service. 10/10, would recommend!!

Harley gurl gurl

Looking for storage for my daughter an an it is nice friendly place and very helpful on helping find the right size unit we would need

Grace Paws

I called to check on a unit. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A visit to the facility prove to be a pleasant experience. The staff showed me several units to choose from and the property and office area were very clean.

Matthew Hueber

Very clean, helpful staff, and great prices. Im going to recommend this place to all my friends.

Alex colon

The prices are great. They have nice units that are kept clean.

Kayla Shockley

Very nice facility with a helpful staff. I would definitely recommend them.

Elecia Chumley

Safe

Jess jones

Whenever I have called for information Liz has always been very helpful. Great customer service 10/10 would recommend!

Khrystina Smith

Love working with Liz. Entire staff is super helpful!

Robin Howard

I went in the office and spoke with Angela about a unit for my daughter (super nice lady )very clean office when my daughter is ready to store her things I will definitely be going back to see Angela

robberta dellinger

Have used Rays to store my furniture

LaToya VanHook

Awwwweeeesoome Service!!!! Great people!!

Noel Looney

Very polite and informative staff. Clean place too. Ask for elizabeth she was very patient and professional

Kwauzzie

Great customer Service

Patty and Randy Collins

I would recommend Ray Self Storage on N. Church St to all my friends and family.

Kristine Vanscoy

Kind employees good prices would recommend to friends and family and they have spacious units

Charles Smith

Very clean really nice staff good prices would recommend to family and friends

Carly Collins

Vet friendly staff and clean facilities! Would recommend to anyone!

Peter Gonzalez

Was shopping around for a strange place to store some boxes ad extra furniture while moving. I called to find a great staff that helped with any and all questions I had! Definitely worth giving a call and checking them out.

Allen Dellinger

Nice place management very helpful

Brenda Andress

Angela and Elizabeth was such a great help to us .Thanks ladies . I would send my friends to this location.

Qubitz Grounded

Courteous staff. Reasonable price. Easily accessible both inside and out. Great for short or long term storage needs.

Taylor Knox

This location has a very polite staff. There's a lady there named Elizabeth, she was very sweet and kind. She informed us about the different sizes of storage offered. Helped us figure out which one was the best for our needs. Totally recommend this locate for any storage needs!!!

Megan Moser

The staff was very helpful. Answered all my questions. I highly recommend Ray self storage.

Jen Olds

Had to utilize a storage building during a move. I was likin needing to rent one for just a couple months. The staff and facility was top notch. Would recommend to friends and family

Amber Kronner

The people are friendly, its always very clean and I never have to worry when I swing by.

marvin allen

Tim Hinkle

Brandon McDowell

jonathan bauman

Did auction there. Great place

James Maturo

Betty Mcfatter

John Bastdo

Great experience!!! My wife and I stored our belongings in a 10 x 25 climate for three months. No problems! Got a free truck to move in as well. When I checked out the owner was there and said hello to my wife and I. Great Guy! I would recommend Ray Self Storage to friends and family. JB

joe gough

Nice

Krystal Wilson

I was I a bind so the free truck move-in was the bomb👌 reasonable price💲 and well secured property!🚫 so hear ya go Ray ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gate City Boulevard

5.0 Rating - 1 Reviews

Reboomus Z.

on yelp Wednesday December 04, 2019
Clean and organized Amanda is a good worker and was quite helpful in setting up storage and making sure it went as smoothly as possible

Maple Avenue

4.88 Rating - 72 Reviews

Daniel Stuck

on google Friday January 24, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Melissa Mendoza

on google Thursday November 07, 2019
They treated my mom good

Amy Stewart

on google Monday October 07, 2019
Great facility! Experienced and friendly staff.

Rachelle Moore

on google Monday October 07, 2019
I love this location!! Aja was so helpful with answering all of my questions regarding my next move and Bethany took me out on the lot and showed me the different sizes. If you’re looking for a storage unit, GO VISIT THEM!

Raheem Moore

on google Monday October 07, 2019
Really clean Aja and Bethany are nice and quick to answer any questions you have regarding your units or thinking about getting one. Definitely stop in and give them a chance.

Dorathy Brooks

Went in your Maple Ave location to get information on how your storage system works because I will be moving soon. I spoke with a young woman named Aja who was extremely helpful and gave me what I needed. Thank you for having helpful and pleasant people. I will be back.

Eryn Williams

Aja and Bethany were such a great help. If you need a place to store you stuff these ladies can help you. Thank you for making my experience great

Ammata Cornwell

Well maintained facility! Friendly staff. Tammy was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Thipp Vannavong

Wonderful customer service .. called about a few pricing on different size units and information was very helpful ... thanks again to Tammy for her excellent knowledge and great customer service ...

Alex Miller

Great Facility! The staff is very friendly. Clean office and facility.

Mary Swift

laila culberson

Jessica is amazing!! So helpful! Wonderful facility!

Alicia alonso

Great storage facility every clean and affordable. The staff was so great! Jessica was amazing every friendly and helpful!

Bree Reynolds

Jessica was super helpful! I really enjoyed our conversation. She answered all of my questions.Will come back again.

Taz Vanhalem

Jessica Moore was super helpful and answered all of my questions in a professional and friendly manner! I’ll be back as long as she is there!

Stormie Jones

Very clean and friendly place! Hands down best place to go for storage!Thank you Jessica Moore for great service!

destiny otero

Friendly people ! This place is great !

Sydnee Collins

Best storage facility around hands down! Jessica was super friendly and helpful, I will be using this storage facility for ALL of my needs here on out!

Traci Whitted

Me and my husband had a great experience looking for a storage Bethany was really helpful and nice!

Angela Locklear

Kimberly Thompson

Wayne Brewer

Paul Seagraves

Brittney Heyward

Leonel Morazán

janet Watkins

Pamela Norfleet

Nice, clean facility and a welcoming staff

Wendy Grady

EEDdyy9142

All my stuff is in pristine condition... recommended!! :)

Chiquita Ratliff

A family own business. Wonderful and kind people. Clean and safe place 2 storage ur things

Anthony Alvarado

Good Helpful service

Tabias Wrenn

Free move in truck!!!! Great deal!

Alyssa Matney

Great prices and availability

John Foltz

Very good experience!

jayla melvin

No hassles, clean, well maintained facility! Great management too.

Dekida Doster

Management was every helpful

Cathy Green

Mandy Matney

Great prices on Units, great staff, free truck services when you move your stuff in! Love it.

Michael Stevens

Great environment and a great team of girls.

jay rasta sounds

If U need storage space. U need not look any further than Ray self storage. Thanks Allen Ray 4 all you've done 4me over da years... respect!

Mike Massengale

They have anything you need

Thomas Klar

Nice to do business here, I had a unit for 2 years, no problems, move in was easy and very professional staff whenever I had to come in and change my payment information, was usually very well maintained and clean, some people are slobs... They keep the trash picked up very well 99.9% of the time. nice gate, was in service and operational 99% of the time I was there

Heath Hubbard

Abbie Hill

Chris is awesome!

Sean Overman

They had a good selection of spaces to choose from and the staff was helpful. The price was fair and I couldn't ask for much more. It was a good experience and I would recommend.

Tammy burnett

Melinda Goldston

I called to get price quotes from this company and I had the pleasure of speaking to Ajay. He made the process so easy. He was very friendly and hospitable. He is a wonderful manager. The prices are the lowest that I have been quoted. I would and have recommended this company to anyone that ask.

Robert McNeill

Had a great experience at this storage facility. Great rates and AJ was very helpful in assisting me and my wife for our storage needs. Keep up the good work guys!

Elizabeth Mays

Great place to store your goods. Customer service A+. Thank you Ajay.

John Jackson

The service that Ajay provided for me was excellent I got the unit that I want it

Carmen landor

I came in the other day and Ajay very helpful, he showed me the unit size that I needed, I thought I was going to be there all day but it was quick and painless. Hes a keeper,you should hire more guys like him.

Bernard Peterson

I needed storage unit for my extra furniture that I had after moving in my house. I was passing Ray's storage and I stopped in just to get a quote. Omg, after dealing with the employee that was there, I decided right then that this is the place for me. AJ, I really appreciate you treating me and son with respect and not just trying to rent a unit. I've had my problems with storage facilities before. Again, thanks Mr AJ, you where awesome.

M L

Aj is wonderful , helped me out with my storage needs. Hi customer service is unteachable. I Would recommend Ray self storage.

Melvin Sauls

Great Facility and customer service. Ajay, helped me out tremendously and the free truck was a bonus. Appreciate it!

Ajay Sauls

Best place for storage!!! Come see!

M Washington

Clean facility and friendly staff. Ajay was a big help. Thanks for everything.

Anthony Richmond

Big ups to Ajay Sauls really helped today.

AJ Singleton

AJ ay was great with helping out today. Great coustmer service. Very friendly.

Sheila Snipes

OMG!!! Best place ever and Ajay was great with helping me find the right size unit! Thanks!

Its Ya Girl Princess

While my items where in the climate control storage. I never had any issues. Friendly. Helpful staff. They also let you know if email reminders that your storage rent is due.

Derrick H

Affordable and hospitable to all there customers.Allen is a great guy.I highly recommend them..

Rebekah Shane

Staff is always helpful and there when we need assitance, the facilty is clean and well managed.

Chris Romolo

Brenda Leonard

I was thrilled how clean it was and also the employee Angela was a huge help on helping get just what I really needed!! Stay awesome!!

Bradley Martin

Great staff! Good ppl

Nana stewart

Very nice and helpful staff. Clean storage buildings . Would highly recommend using them.

Cindy Booth

Conveniently located and reasonable price.

Debbie Capps

jonathan bauman

Did an auction there. Nice place

jim davis

Prices to high. Check cube

Norwalk

5.0 Rating - 10 Reviews

Angie Murphy

on facebook Tuesday November 21, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff....would recommend to someone with storage needs

Jason Kingpin Sheppard

on facebook Thursday March 02, 2017
Great facility and great to work with. Will definitely rent from them again if I need a storage unit in the future.

David Williams

on facebook Tuesday February 21, 2017
I had a very unusual set of circumstances that required Trella and Steve to assist me in many ways with my storage, and consequently, my soon to be inevitable, international shipping needs. Both Trella and Steve took care of every concern that I had without even batting an eye. I came in asking questions that I already figured the answers would be "No." I was relieved and quite astonished that not only were their answers "Yes," but they also added the phrase, "No Problem." They handled my unusual circumstances with smiles and professionalism. I truly appreciate the great work they are doing and want to sincerely recommend this company for your storage needs. Thanks

Akua Afrifa Okore Hanson

on facebook Wednesday February 01, 2017
Best ever customer service I've seen anywhere in this world.

Justin Shotwell

on facebook Wednesday November 26, 2014
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.