Pick Your Location  keyboard_arrow_right

Reviews

Ray Self Storage

4.91starstarstarstarstar_half
(192 Reviews)
5
4
3
2
1

Spring Garden Street

4.89 Rating - 9 Reviews
Leave a Review

Carolyn Fluitt

starstarstarstar
on google Friday October 09, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Lisa Russell

starstarstarstarstar
on google Sunday August 09, 2020
Emptied out one of my storage with the help from friends! Great place to keep things!

Heaven Cent'

starstarstarstarstar
on google Thursday April 09, 2020
I rented a storage here at this location (Spring Garden St.) from July ‘19 thru March ‘20. I chose this place b/c when I called for the very 1st time ever I spoke to the woman who runs the office, Angie. I remember it as if it just occurred yesterday. Angie answered the phone very polite, courteous, & upbeat! She answered all the questions I had while also giving me the most valuable information that I didn’t ask or inquire about. I had made my decision to go with her location while she was talking with me. When we (my daughter & myself) went into the office to get the unit she fell in love with my baby girl and my baby girl (she’s very smart & WILL NOT go to any & everybody) has grown to have love for her too! During my time renting a unit here, Angelika became more than just “the lady in the office”. She’s a great person with a huge heart to help, to give, to listen and who really truly cares. Any problem big or small, she’s going to try to help. When you have customer service going above and beyond like that, that’s the business you want to go to and support. Also, the facility is nice and clean. I got the 10’ x 15’ and it was perfect for what I needed. I love that they also provide the very secure & heavy duty lock. And one has the option to put another lock or 2 along w/ the main lock. And again, I really liked the staff and the unit.

Shakeena Nowlan

starstarstarstarstar
on google Saturday November 09, 2019
This place is AMAZING!!! By far the best store until I have ever had.

Steven Rogers

starstarstarstarstar
on google Saturday November 09, 2019
This is a great place I was treated well the staff latoya is very kind and curteous

Church Street

4.89 Rating - 96 Reviews
Leave a Review

Calvetta Watlington

starstarstarstarstar
on google Wednesday November 04, 2020
The ladies in the office were very helpful in helping me decide what size storage was needed.

F. Vanessa Diggs

starstarstarstar
on google Monday November 02, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Micheal Merrick

starstarstarstarstar
on google Friday October 09, 2020
Excellent Service Great staff Romy storage units

Sandra Thompson

starstarstarstar
on google Wednesday September 09, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Teresa Hunter

starstarstarstarstar
on google Thursday July 09, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Stephanie Rayhart

starstarstarstarstar
Not really got to say nothing

Keith Roberts

starstarstarstar

Amy Stewart

starstarstarstarstar
Staff was very knowledgeable and the facility was clean.

Jazmine Morales

starstarstarstarstar
The lady at the front desk had made my day with the smile on her face , excellent service!

Kim Hogan

starstarstarstarstar
Melody at the church Street location is super friendly has a great personality and tries really hard to help everyone get exactly what they need Angela is also a good person The location is always clean and well stocked for boxes and other items that you need to make your move easier thank you And I have and will keep referring people to come to your location on church street thank you

Caryauni Rosa

starstarstarstarstar
Melody was a lot of help and very knowledgeable about the questions I asked. Great prices and clean units. I love the fact that I got offered to use the truck with my move in that put the icing on the cake

Ammata Cornwell

starstarstarstarstar
Well maintained facility! Friendly staff. Tammy was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Thipp Vannavong

starstarstarstarstar
Wonderful customer service .. called about a few pricing on different size units and information was very helpful ... thanks again to Tammy for her excellent knowledge and great customer service ...

Gregory Clark

starstarstarstarstar
Reasonable quality

Ashlyne Landen

starstarstarstarstar

LaManda Price

starstarstarstarstar
Jessica was very friendly and helpful. I’ll be sure to use this facility again in the near future !

Brittany Williams

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly staff and excellent service.

Britney Reynolds

starstarstarstarstar
After calling around and talking to many places I finally was satisfied! Call and ask for Jessica! She’s the best. Very professional and friendly.

Alicia alonso

starstarstarstarstar
Great storage facility! Jessica was every friendly and helpful!

Alexis White

starstarstarstarstar
Jessica was amazing she was helpful and all the information I needed! I know now where I will come for my storage needs and I will tell all my friends and family to come here as well

Katlyn Lynn

starstarstarstarstar
This place is highly recommend for your storage! Everyone was very helpful and nice!

Stormie Jones

starstarstarstarstar
Best prices on storage units! Clean and fast and VERY friendly. Definitely a great place of business Thanks Jessica Moore for amazing service!

destiny otero

starstarstarstarstar
Super friendly , fast service ! Jessica was amazing and was super full of knowledge !

Karen Harnacke

starstarstarstarstar

Scion Frs

starstarstarstarstar
Great group of ladies that work the front desk. Ask for Melanie she will get you squared away no problem!

Keosha Foust

starstarstarstarstar

T. Miles

starstarstarstar
Prices a little steep

Tammie Townsend

starstarstarstarstar
Great staff at the S. Church Street location, in Burlington NC

Bill Coupe

starstarstarstar
I like this place! It's convenient to my home, clean and well run. The down side is that they've made some changes adding additional storage making it very difficult for me to get to my unit with a trailer in tow as :-( I may actually build a storage unit on my property as a result.

Claudia Garner

starstarstarstarstar

tanynnika royster

starstarstarstarstar

Thobani Viki

starstarstarstarstar

Tammy burnett

starstarstarstarstar
Ive had things in this place for about 2 years and the people working there have always been perfession.

Michael Fox

starstarstarstar
Works for me..😁

Iris Cuchillas

starstarstarstarstar

Tabias Wrenn

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly staff awesome experience

choc 6280

starstarstarstarstar

Alyssa Matney

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly staff and great prices definitely recommend

John Foltz

starstarstarstarstar
Nice clean facility and really nice unit size selection

Latoya melvin

starstarstarstarstar
Best storage I ever had and I love the employees

Dekida Doster

starstarstarstarstar
best storage place I ever used

Crystal Passmore

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean facility. Friendly staff!

Mandy Matney

starstarstarstarstar
Clean units, friendly helpful staff, and great prices!

Michael Stevens

starstarstarstarstar
Very friendly staff and great prices for what you get! Definitely recommend!!!!

Brandi Glennon

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean super friendly staff.

Mike Massengale

starstarstarstarstar
Great place to do business with

Benton Dark

starstarstarstarstar

Lawrence Brooks

starstarstarstarstar
The experience was great, the service given to me by Brianna was over the top. After doing a little shopping around I also found that their prices couldn’t be beat for what I needed. (To bad U-Haul👎🏾) I was so impressed I used there rental services twice in less than a week. Definitely will be returning for all my moving needs.

Brittany McGhee

starstarstarstarstar

Ida King

starstarstarstarstar

Melinda Goldston

starstarstarstarstar
I called to get price quotes from this company and I had the pleasure of speaking to Mr Ajay Sauls. He made the process so easy. He was very friendly and hospitable. He is a wonderful manager. The prices are the lowest that I have been quoted. I would and have recommended this company to anyone that ask.

Eric Hadley

starstarstarstarstar

Barbara Heritage

starstarstarstarstar
Gave up housekeeping and Called Ray's for price quote and they were lower than most places. And the best part was they loan me a truck to use to move my belonging into a climate control unit. I had this unit for almost 2 years and when I moved out of the unit they loan me the truck to move. Could not ask for better service, clean units, employees are very nice. I would recommend them too. If i couldgive them more than 4 stars i would. Thanks to a lady there that has always so kind. Angelia

Jimi Shockley

starstarstarstarstar
The property is clean and well kept. They even offer a free move in truck. Great place to store your stuff!

jamie lynn

starstarstarstarstar
The staff are amazing & friendly! The units are clean. This is a great place for your storage needs.

Rachel Bowes

starstarstarstarstar
Awesome staff and great facilities!

Brittany Johnson

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!

renee Laws Williams

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly Staff and great prices on Storage building

Tiffany Aylsworth

starstarstarstarstar
Great service and friendly people!! Angela Shockley is always a big help whenever I have a problem!! Would never use anyone else for my storage needs!!

KAI KHAHARN

starstarstarstar
Nice staff and clean facilities I will definitely recommend to my friends and family

Rebekah Barts

starstarstarstarstar
Super friendly staff and amazing service. 10/10, would recommend!!

Harley gurl gurl

starstarstarstarstar
Looking for storage for my daughter an an it is nice friendly place and very helpful on helping find the right size unit we would need

Jenn Smith

starstarstarstarstar
I called to check on a unit. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A visit to the facility prove to be a pleasant experience. The staff showed me several units to choose from and the property and office area were very clean.

Matthew Hueber

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean, helpful staff, and great prices. Im going to recommend this place to all my friends.

Alex colon

starstarstarstarstar
The prices are great. They have nice units that are kept clean.

Kayla Shockley

starstarstarstarstar
Very nice facility with a helpful staff. I would definitely recommend them.

Elecia Chumley

starstarstarstar
Safe

Jess jones

starstarstarstarstar
Whenever I have called for information Liz has always been very helpful. Great customer service 10/10 would recommend!

Khrystina Smith

starstarstarstarstar
Love working with Liz. Entire staff is super helpful!

Robin Howard

starstarstarstarstar
I went in the office and spoke with Angela about a unit for my daughter (super nice lady )very clean office when my daughter is ready to store her things I will definitely be going back to see Angela

robberta dellinger

starstarstarstar
Have used Rays to store my furniture

LaToya VanHook

starstarstarstarstar
Awwwweeeesoome Service!!!! Great people!!

Noel Looney

starstarstarstarstar
Very polite and informative staff. Clean place too. Ask for elizabeth she was very patient and professional

Kwauzzie

starstarstarstarstar
Great customer Service

Patty and Randy Collins

starstarstarstarstar
I would recommend Ray Self Storage on N. Church St to all my friends and family.

Kristine Vanscoy

starstarstarstarstar
Kind employees good prices would recommend to friends and family and they have spacious units

Charles Smith

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean really nice staff good prices would recommend to family and friends

Carly Collins

starstarstarstarstar
Vet friendly staff and clean facilities! Would recommend to anyone!

Peter Gonzalez

starstarstarstar
Was shopping around for a strange place to store some boxes ad extra furniture while moving. I called to find a great staff that helped with any and all questions I had! Definitely worth giving a call and checking them out.

Allen Dellinger

starstarstarstarstar
Nice place management very helpful

Brenda Andress

starstarstarstarstar
Angela and Elizabeth was such a great help to us .Thanks ladies . I would send my friends to this location.

Qubitz Grounded

starstarstarstarstar
Courteous staff. Reasonable price. Easily accessible both inside and out. Great for short or long term storage needs.

Taylor Knox

starstarstarstar
This location has a very polite staff. There's a lady there named Elizabeth, she was very sweet and kind. She informed us about the different sizes of storage offered. Helped us figure out which one was the best for our needs. Totally recommend this locate for any storage needs!!!

Megan Moser

starstarstarstarstar
The staff was very helpful. Answered all my questions. I highly recommend Ray self storage.

Jen Olds

starstarstarstarstar
Had to utilize a storage building during a move. I was likin needing to rent one for just a couple months. The staff and facility was top notch. Would recommend to friends and family

Amber Kronner

starstarstarstarstar
The people are friendly, its always very clean and I never have to worry when I swing by.

marvin allen

starstarstarstarstar

Tim Hinkle

starstarstarstarstar

Brandon McDowell

starstarstarstarstar

jonathan bauman

starstarstarstarstar
Did auction there. Great place

James Maturo

starstarstarstarstar

Betty Mcfatter

starstarstarstarstar

John Bastedo

starstarstarstarstar
Great experience!!! My wife and I stored our belongings in a 10 x 25 climate for three months. No problems! Got a free truck to move in as well. When I checked out the owner was there and said hello to my wife and I. Great Guy! I would recommend Ray Self Storage to friends and family. JB

joe gough

starstarstarstarstar
Nice

Krystal Wilson

starstarstarstarstar
I was I a bind so the free truck move-in was the bomb👌 reasonable price💲 and well secured property!🚫 so hear ya go Ray ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gate City Boulevard

5.0 Rating - 1 Reviews
Leave a Review

Reboomus Z.

starstarstarstarstar
on yelp Wednesday December 04, 2019
Clean and organized Amanda is a good worker and was quite helpful in setting up storage and making sure it went as smoothly as possible

Maple Avenue

4.87 Rating - 77 Reviews
Leave a Review

Jason Cody

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday November 02, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

R Wade

starstarstarstar
on google Monday November 02, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Angela Abercrombie

starstarstarstarstar
on google Sunday August 09, 2020
Very secure

Jennifer Snipes

starstarstarstarstar
on google Tuesday June 09, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Brenda Roof

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday March 09, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Daniel Stuck

starstarstarstarstar

Melissa Mendoza

starstarstarstarstar
They treated my mom good

Amy Stewart

starstarstarstarstar
Great facility! Experienced and friendly staff.

Rachelle Moore

starstarstarstarstar
I love this location!! Aja was so helpful with answering all of my questions regarding my next move and Bethany took me out on the lot and showed me the different sizes. If you’re looking for a storage unit, GO VISIT THEM!

Raheem Moore

starstarstarstarstar
Really clean Aja and Bethany are nice and quick to answer any questions you have regarding your units or thinking about getting one. Definitely stop in and give them a chance.

Dorathy Brooks

starstarstarstarstar
Went in your Maple Ave location to get information on how your storage system works because I will be moving soon. I spoke with a young woman named Aja who was extremely helpful and gave me what I needed. Thank you for having helpful and pleasant people. I will be back.

Eryn Williams

starstarstarstarstar
Aja and Bethany were such a great help. If you need a place to store you stuff these ladies can help you. Thank you for making my experience great

Ammata Cornwell

starstarstarstarstar
Well maintained facility! Friendly staff. Tammy was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Thipp Vannavong

starstarstarstarstar
Wonderful customer service .. called about a few pricing on different size units and information was very helpful ... thanks again to Tammy for her excellent knowledge and great customer service ...

Alex Miller

starstarstarstarstar
Great Facility! The staff is very friendly. Clean office and facility.

Mary Swift

starstarstarstarstar

laila culberson

starstarstarstarstar
Jessica is amazing!! So helpful! Wonderful facility!

Alicia alonso

starstarstarstarstar
Great storage facility every clean and affordable. The staff was so great! Jessica was amazing every friendly and helpful!

Britney Reynolds

starstarstarstarstar
Jessica was super helpful! I really enjoyed our conversation. She answered all of my questions. Will come back again.

Taz Vanhalem

starstarstarstarstar
Jessica Moore was super helpful and answered all of my questions in a professional and friendly manner! I’ll be back as long as she is there!

Stormie Jones

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean and friendly place! Hands down best place to go for storage! Thank you Jessica Moore for great service!

destiny otero

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly people ! This place is great !

Sydnee Collins

starstarstarstarstar
Best storage facility around hands down! Jessica was super friendly and helpful, I will be using this storage facility for ALL of my needs here on out!

Traci Whitted

starstarstarstarstar
Me and my husband had a great experience looking for a storage Bethany was really helpful and nice!

Angela Locklear

starstarstarstarstar

Kimberly Thompson

starstarstarstarstar

Wayne Brewer

starstarstarstar

Paul Seagraves

starstarstarstar

Brittney Heyward

starstarstarstarstar

Leonel Morazán

starstarstarstar

janet Watkins

starstarstarstarstar

Pamela Norfleet

starstarstarstarstar
Nice, clean facility and a welcoming staff

Wendy Grady

starstarstarstarstar

EEDdyy9142

starstarstarstarstar
All my stuff is in pristine condition... recommended!! :)

Chiquita Ratliff

starstarstarstar
A family own business. Wonderful and kind people. Clean and safe place 2 storage ur things

Anthony Alvarado

starstarstarstarstar
Good Helpful service

Tabias Wrenn

starstarstarstarstar
Free move in truck!!!! Great deal!

Alyssa Matney

starstarstarstarstar
Great prices and availability

John Foltz

starstarstarstarstar
Very good experience!

Latoya melvin

starstarstarstarstar
No hassles, clean, well maintained facility! Great management too.

Dekida Doster

starstarstarstarstar
Management was every helpful

Cathy Green

starstarstarstarstar

Mandy Matney

starstarstarstarstar
Great prices on Units, great staff, free truck services when you move your stuff in! Love it.

Michael Stevens

starstarstarstarstar
Great environment and a great team of girls.

jay rasta sounds

starstarstarstarstar
If U need storage space. U need not look any further than Ray self storage. Thanks Allen Ray 4 all you've done 4me over da years... respect!

Mike Massengale

starstarstarstarstar
They have anything you need

Thomas Klar

starstarstarstarstar
Nice to do business here, I had a unit for 2 years, no problems, move in was easy and very professional staff whenever I had to come in and change my payment information, was usually very well maintained and clean, some people are slobs... They keep the trash picked up very well 99.9% of the time. nice gate, was in service and operational 99% of the time I was there

Heath Hubbard

starstarstarstarstar

Abbie Hill

starstarstarstarstar
Chris is awesome!

Sean Overman

starstarstarstarstar
They had a good selection of spaces to choose from and the staff was helpful. The price was fair and I couldn't ask for much more. It was a good experience and I would recommend.

Tammy burnett

starstarstarstarstar

Melinda Goldston

starstarstarstarstar
I called to get price quotes from this company and I had the pleasure of speaking to Ajay. He made the process so easy. He was very friendly and hospitable. He is a wonderful manager. The prices are the lowest that I have been quoted. I would and have recommended this company to anyone that ask.

Robert McNeill

starstarstarstarstar
Had a great experience at this storage facility. Great rates and AJ was very helpful in assisting me and my wife for our storage needs. Keep up the good work guys!

Elizabeth Mays

starstarstarstarstar
Great place to store your goods. Customer service A+. Thank you Ajay.

John Jackson

starstarstarstarstar
The service that Ajay provided for me was excellent I got the unit that I want it

Carmen landor

starstarstarstar
I came in the other day and Ajay very helpful, he showed me the unit size that I needed, I thought I was going to be there all day but it was quick and painless. Hes a keeper,you should hire more guys like him.

Bernard Peterson

starstarstarstarstar
I needed storage unit for my extra furniture that I had after moving in my house. I was passing Ray's storage and I stopped in just to get a quote. Omg, after dealing with the employee that was there, I decided right then that this is the place for me. AJ, I really appreciate you treating me and son with respect and not just trying to rent a unit. I've had my problems with storage facilities before. Again, thanks Mr AJ, you where awesome.

M L

starstarstarstarstar
Aj is wonderful , helped me out with my storage needs. Hi customer service is unteachable. I Would recommend Ray self storage.

Melvin Sauls

starstarstarstarstar
Great Facility and customer service. Ajay, helped me out tremendously and the free truck was a bonus. Appreciate it!

Ajay Sauls

starstarstarstarstar
Best place for storage!!! Come see!

M Washington

starstarstarstar
Clean facility and friendly staff. Ajay was a big help. Thanks for everything.

Anthony Richmond

starstarstarstarstar
Big ups to Ajay Sauls really helped today.

AJ Singleton

starstarstarstarstar
AJ ay was great with helping out today. Great coustmer service. Very friendly.

Sheila Snipes

starstarstarstarstar
OMG!!! Best place ever and Ajay was great with helping me find the right size unit! Thanks!

MsOceanOfCurls

starstarstarstar
While my items where in the climate control storage. I never had any issues. Friendly. Helpful staff. They also let you know if email reminders that your storage rent is due.

Derrick H

starstarstarstarstar
Affordable and hospitable to all there customers.Allen is a great guy.I highly recommend them..

Rebekah Shane

starstarstarstar
Staff is always helpful and there when we need assitance, the facilty is clean and well managed.

Chris Romolo

starstarstarstarstar

Brenda Leonard

starstarstarstarstar
I was thrilled how clean it was and also the employee Angela was a huge help on helping get just what I really needed!! Stay awesome!!

Bradley Martin

starstarstarstarstar
Great staff! Good ppl

Nana stewart

starstarstarstarstar
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean storage buildings . Would highly recommend using them.

Cindy Booth

starstarstarstarstar
Conveniently located and reasonable price.

Debbie Capps

starstarstarstarstar

jonathan bauman

starstarstarstarstar
Did an auction there. Nice place

jim davis

starstarstarstar
Prices to high. Check cube

Norwalk

4.89 Rating - 9 Reviews
Leave a Review

Angie Murphy

starstarstarstarstar
on facebook Tuesday November 21, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff....would recommend to someone with storage needs

David Williams

starstarstarstarstar
on facebook Tuesday February 21, 2017
I had a very unusual set of circumstances that required Trella and Steve to assist me in many ways with my storage, and consequently, my soon to be inevitable, international shipping needs. Both Trella and… More Steve took care of every concern that I had without even batting an eye. I came in asking questions that I already figured the answers would be "No." I was relieved and quite astonished that not only were their answers "Yes," but they also added the phrase, "No Problem." They handled my unusual circumstances with smiles and professionalism. I truly appreciate the great work they are doing and want to sincerely recommend this company for your storage needs. Thanks

Jason Kingpin Sheppard

starstarstarstarstar
on facebook Thursday March 02, 2017
Great facility and great to work with. Will definitely rent from them again if I need a storage unit in the future.

Amanda Poplin English

starstarstarstarstar
on facebook Thursday April 17, 2014
Great Customer Service!!

Justin Shotwell

starstarstarstarstar
on facebook Wednesday November 26, 2014
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.